Day 3

Today was kind of a difficult day, and not because I was hungry at all, but because I spent the day with my partner’s family, and they ate out. In the end, I decided that I was going to stick to the diet, and they completely understood, but I did feel a little bit jealous as their chicken and chips came out. More than a little bit jealous. I love chicken and I love chips, but still, it wasn’t the end of the day and I am happy that I didn’t give into the temptation.

So this is going to be really quick, as it 00:15 and I’m really tired.

For breakfast I had a Strawberry Milkshake. It was really nice and smooth, and I liked the taste. I did add a bit more water, but again that’s my preference because I’m not a fan of really thick milkshakes.

Overall I would give it a 8/10. I preferred it to the Vanilla Milkshake just that little bit, and I’m looking forward to my next one.

For Lunch I had a Banana Milkshake. This one really surprised me. I don’t normally like Banana anything, but I absolutely loved this. This was my favourite milkshake, and it tasted so nice that I didn’t mind that I was sitting in a restaurant sipping at a milkshake whilst everybody else was eating a lovely looking meal.

Overall I’d give it a 8.5/10. It wasn’t too sweet and the consistency was perfect for me.

For dinner I had the Sausage Mix, and I LOVED IT. It was by far the nicest thing I’ve eaten so far. I did add a bit of salad to it (literally no dressing or anything) but this was because I just fancied a bit of a crunch – which is something that I have missed from eating. Despite the fact that it tasted absolutely beautiful, I would like to add that in the end I didn’t actually roll the mixture into sausages. I copied Tracy from http://www.fatgirlslim.org/, as I agreedwith her that the mixture looks sticky and I didn’t want to make a mess.

Other than this it was amazing. Absolutely the BEST meal I have had on this diet, and actually the nicest veggie sausage I’ve ever tasted. If I could give it above a 10/10 I would, but that just doesn’t work for me, so I’m literally given it a 10/10.

Oh another thing… I have found out that I really like black tea with a tablet sweetener in, which is a massive step forward, as I can now drink more than just water and the occasional can of Coke Zero.

Sarah

p.s. I have now learned the difference between ACTUAL hunger and COMFORT/BOREDOM hunger. I can’t exactly describe it, but I succesfully told myself not to order pizza earlier due to the fact that I knew I wasn’t hungry, and was just upset. Good thing I didn’t really, because the pizza would have probably got soggy, and failing on the 3rd day would have made me feel even worse.

Instead, I just made myself understand that I wasn’t hungry – because I could tell that I wasn’t really, and made myself go make a cup of tea and watch TV for a bit instead.

 

Leave a Reply

